Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fixing PH. Am i doing it right?

Hello again my friends!

It is my first time dealing with Ph problems.
    I've read a lot about it and started to fix that problem.
    However I want to make sure that Im doing everything right!

So after 8 weeks in veg my 2 plants started to show some nutrient deficiencies (brown spots on leaves, yellowing leaves etc.)
    After reading a lot I found out that I need to take care of PH. So I bought Ph drop tests.
    First of all checked the PH of water which I was using
    to water my plants and it was almost 8.0!!!

Than I managed to lower PH on 6.5 ( with PH down, which I also bought) and watered my plants. After that I checked the runoff water PH
    and it was about 7.5

So after that I'm waiting till next watering (on which Im going to use same 6.5 Ph water or lower) and check PH of runoff water again.
    and continue that processes until PH will get back to normal (Runoff will be almost same as water going in)

Please note that after first watering with proper Ph water, damaging of leaves have slowed downed, but haven't stopped.

So waiting for your advises if Im doing all this right

Thanks!

What's the whole story? Feeding them nutes?soil?DWC?
    Sounds to me like a calcium/magnesium deficiency.
    ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

• OzBud
      OzBud commented
      Editing a comment
      you really love the calmag diagnosis don't you? that might be a symptom but pH would be the cause of the problem. Treat the cause before the symptom.

• Canuck147
      Canuck147 commented
      Editing a comment
      Kinda hard to say anything without pictures OzBud.

you can do it that way if your plant isn't in a crisis situation,
    or in an emergency just keep putting more and more water though until runoff comes out in the correct range.