Boveda Joke?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boveda Joke?

Bought a dozen Boveda 62's. They seem fresh and pliable but my 1 quart jarred RHL readings are all over the map from 47-57, while humidity in the room is about 52%. For those of you that have used them, do you think they actually do any good? This is my first time using them and honestly I feel like a small leaf works as well if not better.

my very limited experience is that they are better at holding humidity rather than fixing it.
    Drying: Strawberry Cough photo started indoors Apr 27. Moved outdoors June 25. Harvested October 8.
    Past grows: Speakeasy Bourbon Berry Auto F1 (Ogreberry x Whiskey Zulu),
    Whiskey Zulu, Trizzlers

Comment

I agree with 90Gizmo, they are far better at holding humidity in properly dried and cured flower than adding moisture. I use them in the jars I'm "active" in at any point rather than the quart jars that constitute back stock. Canning jars hold the moisture just fine, it's the jars that are opened and closed regularly (or is that constantly?) that can really use them. Or at least that's how I use Bovedas.
      Attached Files

Comment

For the life of me, I cannot think of a single Boveda joke.
        More elephant!

Coco/perlite
        3x3x6

Comment

• 90Gizmo
          90Gizmo commented
          Editing a comment
          Boveda and his bud were going to a jar. The bud went in first but Boveda stopped at the door. Bud turned around called Boveda come in, it won't be a humidor without you.

• 90Gizmo
          90Gizmo commented
          Editing a comment
          Now you can say you've never heard a single funny Boveda joke.

• Gingerbeard
          Gingerbeard commented
          Editing a comment
          Niiiice.

Lol. Good one.
        Back to playin in the dirt!
        Currently growing 8 Scarlet Grape. Check it out here:
        https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...dalone-journal