Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seeds all germinate, but don't sprout when planted?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seeds all germinate, but don't sprout when planted?

This is my first attempt to grow cannabis: I germinated 4 seeds (all auto-flower, feminized, 4 different strains, from Sensi Seed) using the paper towel method, and all 4 developed a tap root within 1-2 days.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	428
Size:	150.6 KB
ID:	616701

I​ then planted them in fully hydrated Jiffy cubes, by opening the side of the cube with a scissors and placing the seed inside, root down, about 3/8" from the top.
    I then closed the Jiffy cubes, made sure the seeds were covered with substrate, and placed the cubes in a seedling tray, with a humidity dome and a seedling heat mat.
    I maintained the temp at about 80F and RH at about 80%.
    Every day or so, I dripped a bit of water (tap water, adjusted to pH6.0) on top, and/or put some water in the bottom of the tray, but not too much.
    The Jiffy material was always moist on top, never dried out.

But it's been 5 days since I panted them, and there is no sign of the any of the seedlings emerging. Is it too soon to worry, or is something seriously wrong?

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	337
Size:	727.8 KB
ID:	616702

Hmmm how frustrating they should of been up by now. Maybe the heat mat is too warm? Well bummer if it were mine i'd open up one of those an check out the seed?
    Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
    indoor/outdoor grower
    1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
    1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.
    I use a t-5 & 54watt CFL for seedlings
    Sometimes i use plastic sometimes i use fabric grow containers