Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Severe clawing

Hi There,

Poor thing! Yep, I’m a newbie and it shows.

°°Question: The larger leaves have always shown minor clawing due to various stresses, but today it’s gone massive .... all Tim Burton & sh*t. Can this, along with the arcing droop, also be from topping​? Or maybe because the humidity dropped dramatically? (34% slightly above & 46% on floor at time of pic). Should I give it a week or so before considering root rot (in a grow bag?)? Nute lockout?
    P.S. The water meter was showing Dry+ today and so I gave her 1000 ml water w/ ¾ nutes and had approx. 130 ml runoff. And now the humidity is climbing back up to a comfier range.

Back Story:
    Strawberry Cough Strain – Spider Farmer SF1000 lights now at 60% w/ 48 cm distance. Clip fan creating very gentle breeze from above.
    Germinated in too large a container (4L), then overwatered a bit and gradually got her back on track, maybe a little too slowly. Used ½ of recommended amount of Advanced Nutrients pH Perfect Micro – Grow – Bloom to start and am now at ¾ to help correct the obvious nute deficiency. The pH consistently sits around 6.8 – 7.0.
    She took the move from a 4L to an 8L pretty well, is now in her sixth week and probably should be a lot bigger.​
    The soil is mediocre, just regular potting soil that I flushed before using for germination (as well as the additional soil for repotting) so I could start on the nutrient regime w/o nute burn.

TIA
    Last edited by GrowBabiesGrow; 06-30-2023, 10:01 AM.

I'm guessing a watering problem and/or magnesium deficiency. How often do you water and how often do you feed? What medium are you using?
    Hang a wet towel in your tent to bring humidity up higher. Aim for 65%
    Flower Room: 11' x 7' x 7.5'H, 480w AC, 13gal/day dehumidifier, 1.5gal ultrasonic humidifier, 60gal (27gal usable) nute tank, 16" pedestal fan & 18" wall fan. Lighting and climate automated. Hand watering.