New to LED lights

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to LED lights

Hey GWE I'm new to tent growing and I've been doing my research on what LEDs to put in my 4x4 tent and I wood like to know your opinion on using 2 100w with samsung 301b's or 1 300w with samsung 2935's. On a $300 budget and both are there. Thanks and I love Sunday waking up to Nebula's email😁

I'm afraid you're going to need more than 200 watts of top-tier diodes to flower a 4x4.
    I use both lm561c and lm301b diodes in the fixtures I've built, and you really need to shoot for approximately 30 watts/ sq ft of canopy.
    WHAT???
    5x5 grow space
    900w of Vero's and F-strips
    4-17gal totes self-made UC system.

Comment

Originally posted by FramerTim View Post
      Hey GWE I'm new to tent growing and I've been doing my research on what LEDs to put in my 4x4 tent and I wood like to know your opinion on using 2 100w with samsung 301b's or 1 300w with samsung 2935's. On a $300 budget and both are there. Thanks and I love Sunday waking up to Nebula's email😁
      How many LED's are you building into the fixture and how large is it?

Comment

I built a fixture for 9 50w Vero® Series - multiple spectrum and have been very pleased. Heat sinks on every one with caption tape and thermal compound of coarse... heat sinks where for older Pentium and amd cpus. just be sure to wire them safely and check the circuit with an amp meter to know where you are with power drawl.. I use about 30 -40 $ month in hydro and that includes intake fan, exhaust fan, 9 cup fans and the leds.

Comment

I recommend looking at migrow on youtube for his light reviews. I also encourage you to check out the grow light calculator here - https://www.cocoforcannabis.com/grow-light-calculator/ and take a look at the drop down menu of lights they have already done the math and testing for. Likely, the lights you will be choosing from are listed in there.

Comment