Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What to do with foxtail

Hello Growers!

Last few weeks there was very high temp. in my country so one of my girl developed foxtail in box.
    She left about 4-5 weeks till the end of flowering, buds are looking good but with very very little amount of crystals.

This is my first time with foxtail so what is best option? to cut her off or wait until finish of flowering.

thanks in advance!

P.S. maybe with foxtailed plants cooking is better than smoking?

in my experience foxtail means she came out of bloom and reveged so you have to start bloom over ,I have a friend who saw his plants were starting to fox tail ,they were in week 8 of bloom so we cut them down , I had some that were in week 4 of bloom when they did it I just pulled them and threw them in the hash pile ,Hopefully someone else will have brighter news for you good luck
    new grow room built summer of 2017 ,argo max tent for veging ,big kahuna reflector, 1000hps with added leds for the full spectrum . 15th indoor grow ,5 years outside gorilla grows(stealth is the key),veg under t5s growing autos under 300w leds
    current grow https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-new-grow-room

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-auto-vs-photo

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-week-4-update

Comment

Sativa's have a tendency to foxtail in high heat- and while it may look strange there is no problem when you smoke the ugly buds!
      You can trim them off at harvest to make them look pretty- but why bother.

Some landrance sativas foxtail- no matter what you do and take up to 14 weeks in flower.

That said: if it is re-vegging- see OJH recommendations above.
      It's all bullshit - until you smoke it!

KISS @ Dry/Cure:
      https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-kiss-dry-cure

Staged Harvest:
      https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...e-in-the-wings

Grow Journals:

#3, Window Sill Grow - auto: