One month old seedling flowering

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

One month old seedling flowering

First of all this is my very first attempt at growing. I think the seedling is flower but its only one month since i planted it in the soil. So its autoflowering Northern Lights. I initally made the mistake of having the led lights very close then moveded them away about 40 cm. Also the led instruction mentioned to rest the lights for about 15 minutes every 5 hours. So my question is from the pictures can you confirm is it flowering and will it grow any bigger or is reaching the end of it life cycle. Thanks
    Post with 1 votes and 7 views. Shared by Huddini83. One month seedling

It does indeed look to be flowering. Its a bit behind for a 4 week old plant. Seems to be showing signs of overwatering, which could explain the yellowing and dying leaves. Does not appear to be light damage as the very top leaves are fine, usually light bleach happens from top down. Does not look to be a deficiency either as you have slight signs of nutrient burn on the leave tips.

Written Articles:
    Light Metric Systems
    Using Light Efficiently
    The Light Cycle Debate
    Environment Conditions
    Grow Light Technologies
    How To Compare Grow Lights
    To Defoliate Or Not To Defoliate
    Having A Light Source Too Close

Check Out Our Social Media Channels For More Resources:
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Instagram

Comment

• eslaah
      eslaah commented
      Editing a comment
      I going through the learning curve. I over watered and had the lights too close for too long. It was only when i read the advice on this site i realised my mistake. Light i am using is ufo led common on ebay 216 w http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/222474742350. Another question the light i have should be sufficient for qrowing ? I dont any other extra lights like cfl's. Thanks for reply i got one more seed i might plant that soon

• DrPhoton
      DrPhoton commented