Autoflower grown under 315 LEC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Autoflower grown under 315 LEC

My 1st plant grown under my new Sun System Lec light. She's a Fast Buds GSC auto.
    Keep in mind that I'm a noob. This is only my second ever grow/harvest & my very 1st dwc grow. My 1st grow was in coco.

I made a ton of mistakes with this plant & we battled root rot for weeks. I finally peroxided her & left her alone for almost 2 weeks. Didn't even lift the lid!
    Expected to be throwing her away. I almost did throw her away several times.
    Much to my surprise she suddenly recovered, so I proceeded to light burn her 3 different times while testing to see how much light she could take, fed her the wrong GH nute schedule most of her life-coco instead of dwc-didn't catch that until late flower, I also repeatedly stripped nearly every fan leaf off of her during flower. How I didn't end up with a little nanner tree is beyond me.

These autoflowers really are amazing! Stress & restricted growth just made her a short fat little beast in the end. She's only 17 inches tall.
    The weeks she was sick & not growing were just added to the end when it was all said and done.
    Instead of 56-65 days...she went about 90 days. And soooo dank! So sticky it's almost unreal.

My opinion on the lec? It's Awesome!!

It's all chunky buds! Beautiful!

Comment

• rwdyredhead
      rwdyredhead commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks 007

That's impressive! I hope to do a couple of auto's later this summer.
    WHAT???
    5x5 grow space
    900w of Vero's and F-strips
    4-17gal totes self-made UC system.

Comment

• rwdyredhead
      rwdyredhead commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks gbauto & good luck with your summer auto grow

Wow red! Just wow! What a harvest you'll get! Congrats on getting that lec, I just got two more, you won't regret it!