Northern Lights Auto Harvest?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Northern Lights Auto Harvest?

My first try at this and I've been nursing this plant for 108 days now. I'm having a hard time seeing the tricomes. I have a loupe but a combination of me being having 70 year old eyes and the fact I'm a newbie....well, you get it.
    I know the pictures are not the best but am I getting close to flush time?
    I'm anxious but I don't want to ruin it now.
    Attached Files

Fine looking dope!
    If you have your mind set on flushing, begin flushing. 108 days is a fair time for autos.
    I understand what you are saying about seeing the trichomes. Whatever your techno-gadget proficiency, a lot of the new smart phones have cameras that are better than stand-alone cameras.
    Get yourself a loupe and check out the link.
    What do trichomes look like when ready to harvest? [Ready-to-Harvest Trichome Picture Gallery] | Grow Weed Easy
    Dab, you fool!

Coco/perlite
    3x3x6

Comment

FYI: Scientific studies over the past few years have shown that flushing is a myth and does virtually nothing to reduce accumulated nutrients in the tissues of cannabis flower.

Comment

Flushing prior to harvest doesn't appear to do anything so I wouldn't bother.
        .All I am seeing is healthy looking buds with all white/cloudy trichomes which means the flowers are at about maximum THC levels now.
        Going further will start to bring on amber trichomes which is the THC breaking down into CBN & CBD too I think from memory.
        If using for chronic pain conditions or to help you sleep I'd go a bit further until you start seeing good amounts of almbwr
        Flower Room: 11' x 7' x 7.5'H, 480w AC, 13gal/day dehumidifier, 1.5gal ultrasonic humidifier, 60gal (27gal usable) nute tank, 16" pedestal fan & 18" wall fan. Lighting and climate automated. Hand watering.