Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buy AC tent kit 2×2×4 or make my own with 130-150w LED to grow 2 plants in 1 tent?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Buy AC tent kit 2×2×4 or make my own with 130-150w LED to grow 2 plants in 1 tent?

Hey all, this is my very first time growing, I'm thinking to get FOX soil and nutrient kit and the best seeds from Ethos, and I want opinions from all growers how I can plant 2 in that compact tent?
    100w LED that comes with AC does the job or should I separeley buy tent and stronger lights like 130W LED? I'm trying to make my buds as phat as possible. thank you!

Hey Kenta Welcome aboard. I'm assuming by AC tent kit you are referring to AC Infiniti? If so, I'm curious what others might say but IMO the 100w AC light will do the job. I'd verify the wattage to be sure and also look at the spectrum. I don't grow in an AC tent but I do have several of their products. If that light/tent combo is as good as my experience is with their fans, filters, and controllers then you should be good, unless you just want to use another light.
    Auto/Photo Tent: Gorilla 2x4x7'11", HLG 350R, Infinity 4" w/Carbon Filter, Autopot system, Coco 50/50 perlite: Ace Seeds fem photo Purple Haze x Malawi x 2 Seeds dropped 2-2-24
    Photo Tent: Gorilla 4x4x7'11" HLG Scorpion R, Infinity 6” w/Carbon Filter, Coco 50/50 perlite, Autopot system: 100% Sativa Ace Seeds Malawi x 4
    Nutrients: CX Horticulture - full line for both tents

Comment

• Kenta
      Kenta commented
      Editing a comment
      got it, thank you Golfnrl!

Buy some autoflower seeds do some simple LST use 3gal pots put them on timer 20on 4off don't overwater
    Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
    indoor/outdoor grower
    1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
    1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.