Switching nutrient week

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HYDRO Switching nutrient week

Hello everyone this is my first time asking a question on this forum but I've been following GWE since 2018 and also started my first grow with the help of GWE in 2018 as well. Now all grows I've done (besides my first one in 2018) has always been hydro with that being said I can't seem to find this answer anywhere on the GWE website but here it goes. So how do I know when to move on to week 9 when doing hydroponics? Everything i grow is an autoflowering plant but I seem to always just finish the plant still doing week 8 and never make it to the other weeks...I just seem to always end every grow since 2019 in week 8 then I rinse and prepare for harvest. Now I'm not going to lie I seem to always get some decent smoke but idk if that's by luck or if the plant just matured over time and u know, that wuz just the way it was suppose to go...so I need help guys i feel like this one thing is keeping me from something and I also feel I'm not getting everything I can have in the plant if I'm always ending my grows doing hydroponics on week 8...thanks guy's if you're able to help me with this question.Click image for larger version  Name:	Screenshot_20220106-160550_Drive.jpg Views:	0 Size:	114.7 KB ID:	611755
    Last edited by Maudro88; 01-11-2024, 01:03 PM.

Welcome. I don't have any experience with hydro but have grown many autos. Nutrient schedules are a a rough guide only, your plants will tell where they are. Especially when you get a little experience. Autos live life in the fast lane and finish flowering faster than photos ( from first sign of flower to harvest). Are you counting 8 weeks from germination or from first sign of flowering? 8 weeks of flower is usually about right for autos plus 3 to 4 weeks of veg for about a 12 week life cycle. Are you checking tricomes for best time to harvest?

Comment