Molasses in coco

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Molasses in coco

How about it? This forum and the website say molasses is good to use in coco. Folks on another, inferior forum say any benefit will come if there is bacteria in the medium to break down the sugars. But mostly, they are against it.
    I'm new to coco (from FFOF) so I don't know the difference.
    Last edited by Gingerbeard; 12-16-2021, 10:56 PM.
    More elephant!

Coco/perlite
    3x3x6

Good evening Mr Beard, In my super soil research i read an article that claimed the reason to feed molasses is for the mychorrihzae nutrition which helps the roots to process more food for the plant. Sorry i can't direct you to it as I've been reading so much it's lost in the shuffle. I add it half way thru veg on to finish flower till i stop feeding. I just ordered several diff amendments that I left out of my auto grow. I'll be dropping some Purple Bubba photos in my reinforced mixture the first of Jan.
    Grow # 3 50/50 S/I Critical Mass photo fem
    Seeds drop in water 1/8/2022

Medium: FF Coco Loco plus 30% Perlite in 7 gal cloth bags
    Space: 30x48x62 DIY cabinet lined w/space blankets
    Lighting: Bloomspect SS1000 Quantum board x 3 - 300 watts actual draw
    Soil Supplements: Worm Castings, Crab Shell, Oyster Shell, Neem and Karanja Meal, Volcanic Basalt Dust (for minerals), Recharge root micros. Grow 3 is with reconstituted super soil to which I've added several additional minerals and supplements. A more complete list based on Cackamas Coots super soil recipe can be found in my Auto Toka thread
    i don't grow plants anymore, I grow soil that my plants can thrive in!
    My filtered tap water runs over 7.5 pH but the soil microbes
    make pH correction unnecessary
    Ventilation: Vipospar 4" Exhaust Fan w/RH controller, 12" Carbon Scrubber
    8" bottom intake fan, 6" clip on fan, 6" heater as needed
    Cabinet on screen porch. N AZ @ 4000 ft.

My salute to all who have served