Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Coco Growers. How many times do you re-use your coco?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Coco Growers. How many times do you re-use your coco?

Just wondering if everyone or anyone recycles their coco/perlite? And if so, do you flush it out before re-use? Im on my 4th grow with this stuff, just ran it thru a screen to separate the old roots. Still looks good, maybe a bit finer so ill add some more perlite. I think i'll flush the shit out of it with florakleen and ph around 6 for a fresh start.
    Shappel S3000 3.5x6x6' ice hut
    Fusion Board LED Panel 480w
    6" Fusion Breath, Fan/Filter
    Canna Coco/perlite
    General Hydroponics Flora Series
    Cal/Mag.

Tent
    Bruce Banner
    Kushy Kush
    2Cookies and cream

I've been re-using my coco for a couple of years now.
    I do the same thing-separate any old root growth and mix it back into my storage tote.
    Haven'thad any issue, yet.
    WHAT???
    5x5 grow space
    900w of Vero's and F-strips
    4-17gal totes self-made UC system.

Comment

• Catfish22
      Catfish22 commented
      Editing a comment
      @gbauto,
      Do you rinse it good and recharge the calmag?
      Last edited by Catfish22; 03-15-2021, 12:14 AM.

• homegrown
      homegrown commented
      Editing a comment
      do you even bother with flushing it or washing it gbauto? I haven't so far. maybe just a waste of time and florakleen??

• gbauto
      gbauto commented
      Editing a comment
      All I've done is removing obvious root material, nothing more.
      After that, it's blended in with the buffered coco.