Humidity levels??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Humidity levels??

I have been growing for about 4 years. Those 4 years I ran a semi large grow for a group who just told me what they wanted the percentages and ppm to be, whether it be humidity or co2. Just like every topic around growing there seems to be a big debate amongst a lot of growers particularly because what they say and think is the gospel lol. I'm interested in what humidity levels in flower and veg that you guys run, particularly those of you who used to do it one way and changed because you saw improvements. I personally feel that without testing certain parameters there's no way to say what is right and what is wrong.

What I currently do is 60 percent first week flower, 55 second, 50 third, 45 fourth and 40 the rest of the way. Night time i keep it 10 percent lower, except when it hits week 4 and on and I keep it at 40 percent night and week 5 going toward I leave it at 35.

As for veg I run it at 65 day and 55 at night.

thanks to anyone who gives insight.

VPD is what all the cool kids are into now a days. šŸ˜‰ Iā€™ve learned that there is no such thing as a ā€œgolden ruleā€ for growing cannabis, but more of ā€œgolden rangesā€. Add in the fact that no 2 growers are ever the same when they are biased towards what has worked for them personally. I guess the only way to know what your plants want is to grow generations of them and test the golden ranges to see what makes them grow best.

Sounds like you have a very well controlled environment. I wish i could get The Bank Of Mrs YYC to let me add to my climate control system šŸ˜’
    There are 3 things you must check everyday when growing in hydro:
    1) Water level (How much h2o is she drinking in 24hrs)
    2) pH level (change over 24hrs)
    3) ppm/EC level (How much food is she eating in 24hrs)

Comment

• Rrains007
      Rrains007 commented
      Editing a comment