Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Male or Female?

Hello experts,

Im a newbie here with growing and thought I'd try for personal use. My babies were germinated by seeds on 12th September 2020. I still can't figure out if they are male or female. They have no signs of pollen sacks, however, I still can't spot the hairs that are meant to grow behind the pistles. I thought they would be old enough to determine gender by now. PLEASE HELP!

if you would like additional photos, please let me know.

Cheers everyone, I appreciate your time and advice. Thank you.

To soon for me to tell, what are the light hours?

Comment

Thanks for the reply mate. It's an outdoor grow, so I'm not sure of the exact hours. I had a male plant that I recently had to destroy (exact same age as there others) and I still can't tell what gender these are. I assumed that since I could figure my other plants's gender, I would be able to with these too. Still no signs of pollen sacks so I'm assuming they are females? Cheers matey.

Comment

I agree that you'll need to wait a bit.
        It has signs it MAY be a boy, but time will tell for sure.
        WHAT???
        5x5 grow space
        900w of Vero's and F-strips
        4-17gal totes self-made UC system.

Comment

I'm going to say it is a boy, based off of how the little pods are sitting on a stalk that attaches to the main stem. The shape, with the top little hook / overlap is also similar to a male pre flower. I would wait to confirm it, but I see two strikes against it.

Comment

Thank you for the reply people! So basically, if I don't see any pollen sacks does that mean it's a female? They are almost 3 months old, shouldn't I start seeing pollen sacks by now? Thank you!!!!!!

Comment

• SoOrbudgal
              SoOrbudgal commented
              Editing a comment
              If those are outdoor plants it takes months for me to sex

Originally posted by Rwise View Post