First grow noob needs advice.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First grow noob needs advice.

I’ve never grown before so any input would be helpful.
    I’m going to use a 3’x3’x6’ tent. Have a 1000w led. Was thinking 4 autos. Is that too many for my space? Plan on 5 gallon pots and using organic soil. I know Miracle-Gro is a bad thing but would like to know if Miracle-Gro premier organic potting soil is usable? I have two constraints, one being budget and two (and more important) I live in a fairly small area and have limited access to get supplies. I’m mainly limited to Walmart/Meijers or Menards/Lowe’s plus what I can get online.

I would think 4 autos would be fine in a 3x3. I'm doing my first auto grow now and I don't think they'll get big enough to crowd your tent too much. Just my opinion but like I said I'm new to autos. Also, from my understanding, a 3 gallon pot is the recommended size for autoflowers. Anything bigger is a bit too big for them unless you're planning on growing outside. As far as the soil, I think most of the veteran growers will tell you to go with a tomato soil if you're going to use Miracle Grow. I may be wrong but if I am, some of them should be by to offer some guidance and get you going in the right direction.

Comment

I am using FoxFarm Ocean Forest soil, ordered 4 bags online through Walmart and had them delivered to my house. It seems to be pretty good soil. The only thing I have had to do is monitor my Ph before watering. It's been working out pretty good so far. I wish you luck with whatever soil you choose. Happy growing!

Comment