Strain discussion-

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strain discussion-

First off, I love this site- Fantastic times we live in when I actually be here learning and sharing without fear. A couple decades ago I wouldnt have dreamed browsing a site like this (Just because you're paranoid dont mean they're not watching you , lol) and being able to participate in an open discussion is mind blowing. I look forward to learning and hopefully one day help others.

Now- Lets talk strains.

Right now my first grow is going to be 'grannys panties' and OG Cheesequake.

Grannies Panties is a beyond phenomenal strain that was created somewhere in Michigan and shows up in Detroit/Ann Arbor/Lansing from time to time. Its generally really expensive (can go for $18-$20/gram) from medical shops. I've been smoking since the late 1980s and this is by far one of the best strains i've ever come across. I will find someone with a medical card and drive halfway across the state to grab an 1/2 oz for Christmas and other occasions if GP is available. Anyhow, I'm going to grow this forever now that I have a couple clones.

OG Cheesequake- This is going to be most of my grow. Not because its phenomenal or anything I but I always grow a few of these outdoor and can just grab clones right now. The accessibility is the reason I'm adding this. As an outdoor plant its one of the best i've encountered because its almost hassle free and hardy. Its a decent enough buzz and tastes good but now that I'm going to be doing things indoors I will be replacing this with something better.

SO what strains do you guys recommend as your favorites and why? One I'm thinking about is something i've had a few times called 'Skittles' that really did taste like fruity candy. The buzz was okay but the taste was incredible and possibly something I would like to grow for that reason alone.