NFTG or FF for Outdoor??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL NFTG or FF for Outdoor??

Hellow GWE community.. so I was growing in some generic soil and using Alaska Fish Emulison. I decided to take a trip to the local hydroponic store and I was in heaven but I went in with the intentions on getting some FF ocean forest and happy frog to mix and some FF nutrients cause my grow was moving slowly so I was talking to them and they told me for outdoor I would like the NFTG soil because it stay damp longer and I won’t have to water as much since I’m only using 5gal pots. They said the FF mix for outdoor I would have to water more and I could nut burn my plants easily with FF nuts cause I’m a beginner but I’ve done a lot of research and have a decent grasp on it for outdoors the other thing he mentioned was I should be using at least a 10gal pots for outdoors. But I’m disabled and I’m home all the time so to have to water more for a better soil and nutrients. So if anyone has used FF And NFTG outdoors and has any advice that would be great!!