Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why, hello... OH! HELP!! I Accidentaly cut a stem half way!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why, hello... OH! HELP!! I Accidentaly cut a stem half way!

Hello everyone. I was hoping to introduce to the forum in a proper way but I gotta ask for help with my first post. I'm a newbie, a grower wannabe...

This is my first time growing my own plant, 90% in guidance of Growweedeasy.com and I'm pretty proud of outcomes so far, lots of thanks to all of you who are involved.

I have been doing LST on my plant, using T5 indoors with almost 5 hours of direct sunlight expose everyday. 3-4 hours
    minimum but usually around 5 hrs a day weekdays, almost 7 hours a day at weekends, to be more precise.

We are almost 2 weeks into flowering stage and the colas, preflowers are just beautifully growing. The plant has just grown almost 3 times bigger than it was in the first day of switching to 12/12 light schedule! you can find attached a 10 days comparison picture from above.

Here's the case, though.

I was doing the LST as always today and I accidentally cut one of the stem of a cola half way! It would hurt way less if I had cut my own finger I knew I shouldnt do it while I was that smoked up... there's also a doodle of the cut.

Anyway what I did was putting some aloa vera inner gelo on the cut in like 30 seconds or so and I firmly taped it with paper tape for around 4-5 layers but without pinching or deforming any further. once I heard that aloa vera gelo is even possible to be used for cloning because of its ablity of healing and growth etc. this way I thought I might get the most out of aloa vera, sealed the cut with gelo to prevent air bubbles into the stem and 4-5 layers of paper tape looked good to keep the cola up since it is not so heavy yet. I attached a couple of pictures of how I taped it as well.

In first few minutes the lower 2 leaves flagged and dangled, marked in the pic.