Ever tried this with a hermie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ever tried this with a hermie

I'm new to growing and on my second plant. Let me preface by I that only have room to grow one plant at a time in a closet so there are no other plants around. This second plant came from a stray seed that I found in a bag, the only thing I know about it is that it is some type of sativa (I didn't know this until it started growing). The plant is going on it's fourth week of flowering. After about the second week I noticed balls forming and thought, oh shit, it's a hermie. So I picked all the balls off that I could find hoping that no pollination took place. Last week I noticed that seeds are starting to develop in the buds. I'm starting to see lots of trichomes as well as seeds forming, however the buds are not fattening up. Removing the plant and starting over is out of the question at this time due to some future scheduling where I won't be home to take care of it. So my question is has anyone ever tried removing the developing seeds from the buds without causing any problems and to help the buds fatten up and then as a result will new calyxs form with out seeds?

The plant is fertilized and I can’t see it being anything other than a seed plant, I’ve never heard of anyone plucking off balls from a hermie and it stopping producing seed before so that is new to me. If I were you I might consider starting over or maybe keeping it as Mother plant but then you have a small space. I look forward to seeing other input on this one. GL

Comment

• D.A.A.S.69
      D.A.A.S.69 commented
      Editing a comment
      Yes, a good picture would tell the story.

• DankwingDuck
      DankwingDuck commented
      Editing a comment
      Herm won’t make a good mother . Clones and seeds will all be herms too

• NAKEDGARDENER
      NAKEDGARDENER commented
      Editing a comment
      Yeh true dank