Diy dwc

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Diy dwc

So yesterday I built a cloning system and today I’m building a top feed dwc (one as a trial run) for after clones take. I plan on going 100% hydro and want to make everything to save money and be able to evolve or change them in the future. I plan on running 40L for a custom 3 site system. It’s nothing ground breaking just my own version of what so many others have already accomplished. Please help with tips or suggestions as I am new to hydro
    Setup
    4’x4’x6.6’
    600W MH
    2x innova 19w full spec led
    175cfm fan, can 33 filter
    8gal DIY reservoir/ hydro system

First step is to cut the 5gal lid net pots to an appropriate size to fit three in the reservoir lid. Then cut the holes to fit them
    Setup
    4’x4’x6.6’
    600W MH

Comment

Mount pump, air stone and cut ports for tubing and wiring
      Setup
      4’x4’x6.6’
      600W MH

Comment

I put two valves and a T in the delivery system so I can pump waste nutrient out to drain with the simple turn of 2 valves. Install barb fittings in hose and run feed lines to pots! Really easy and only took about an hour. NOW..... does it work? Time will tell. Please suggestions, comments or questions welcome!
        Setup
        4’x4’x6.6’
        600W MH

Comment

Made a cap from the pot cutouts. Might cut a fill port for easy top ups
          Setup
          4’x4’x6.6’
          600W MH

Comment

Howdy BlueBudz, It looks like You have a good plan going. I think that You will like hydro, It is faster (the longest grow time that I have had was 22 weeks), the only down side is that the aroma and taste is not as good as soil grows, but I do like the ease of the hydro growing, less problems (bugs, gnats, and other unwanted things found in soil), and it is easier to correct things if they get out of hand (drain and refresh the nutrients).
            Good luck with Your endeavors!
            Smoke weed,.....grow peace!

Comment

• Grinder