Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another question about lights (cmh in 3x3)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another question about lights (cmh in 3x3)

Hello all,

I'm new here and would like to ask a newbie question about lec (cmh) lights. I've been researching for a couple of months in preparation of setting up my first grow. I've studied different lights, different grow mediums, different training techniques, a lot of different things honestly.

While the information is easy to understand it is also overwhelming. So many different techniques and perspectives and variables, coupled with personal preference, make it a bit much. Also, my personality is as such that I always over think everything anyway, including buying things, especially buying things.

I intend to setup either a 3x3 or possibly 4x4 tent. I will be growing quality genetics, feminized seeds, most likely I will simply topping or FIMing then lst. Most likely in smart pots and non soil. I feel comfortable with my knowledge of growing but I also understand knowing and doing are two different things! But I feel okay to start and see how it goes and use the Internet to help along the way.

What I am utterly confused about, even after reading countless posts here and elsewhere, reading grow journals, watching youtube vids, etc is the light setup!!!

I am leaning towards a CMH (lec or other brand) or LED. But I would like to know if the yields are significantly less than hps? This is assuming good genetics and an optimal environment and good growing skills. Would the yields be significantly less? Or just moderately less? If LEC/LED is just moderately less I would be okay with that. If we are talking many ounces.... then... idk!

The cooler temps, no need to switch bulbs, longer life of bulbs seem appealing.