only buds died...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

only buds died...

I've been growing for a couple months and had 3 plant's (out of 5) bud just dry up and die all within a few days of each other. All the leaves looked perfectly healthy without any signs of wilting. I haven't been able to find anything specific to this. About 3 weeks later and the plant is growing and doing fine, other than all of its bud is gone.
    I was watering about 3x per week, and using a bloom fertilizer once a week.

Yes, not optimal to get the maximum yield, but enough care to get SOME bud.

Anyone experience this?

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3917.JPG
Views:	161
Size:	255.2 KB
ID:	127017
    Attached Files
    Last edited by am44; 08-21-2017, 12:27 PM.

Could it be bud rot?
    My first grow

Comment

• am44
      am44 commented
      Editing a comment
      Sure didn't show any signs of bud rot. They were all in an open air greenhouse of sorts. Very dry and warm. Buds looked like they were progressing nicely until they weren't and were completely light brown and crispy within a matter of days. I could crumble them in my fingers into fine particles.

• Aloner
      Aloner commented
      Editing a comment
      Weird. Hopefully someone comes along soon who can diagnose that.

• alltatup
      alltatup commented
      Editing a comment
      Looks like bud rot to me:
      Bud rot is a mold that develops in the thickest parts of cannabis buds. Read for more information on how to prevent and solve bud rot before spreading!

That sounds like bud rot to me 44.
    Cfls for a week or two
    315lec for everything else
    Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
    36x36x63 inch tent.
    6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
    Smart pots
    Molasses
    Autoflowers

Comment

Originally posted by D.A.A.S.69 View Post
      That sounds like bud rot to me 44.
      Thanks, 69. I guess I'll research more about that and see if that seems to fit.

Comment