Ppm help...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ppm help...

So I'm on my 2nd grow and I just picked up an EC/PPM meter. For my first grow I created my own feeding schedule and it worked pretty darn flawlessly. This time I'm following

He says after he mixes his nutes his meter reads 700ppm, but when I mix mine following the same exact recipe with same nutes mine reads like 400+. My question is how much of each base nutrient should I be adding to bring it up? He says he runs about 900-1100 during final flower, which I'm in my final month of flower.... I ended up adding another table spoon of bloom and one teaspoon each of micro and gro, but stopped there because I didn't want to over do it and lock them.
    I'm a total newbie with the whole ppm stuff so anyone who has some experience and feels like helping me out would be much appreciated.
    p.s. My grow is golden goat.

Comment

And here is the next gen...the baby clones

Comment

Could it be the water he's starting out with? (Just a theory -- I know less than you do about ppm!)
        My first grow

Comment

my understanding about ppm is that it measures dissolved nutes so the more nutes you add the higher the ppm . could you post another picture of that bud . the babys look great nice and healthy
          new grow room built summer of 2017 ,argo max tent for veging ,big kahuna reflector, 1000hps with added leds for the full spectrum . 15th indoor grow ,5 years outside gorilla grows(stealth is the key),veg under t5s growing autos under 300w leds
          current grow https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-new-grow-room

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-auto-vs-photo

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-week-4-update

Comment

PPM seems to be less for me when using organic Fox Farm nutrients instead of the synthetic stuff.

Comment