New grower questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New grower questions

Hey everyone, I'm new to growing and have a few questions that I can't seem to find answers to.

I read the new shoppers list, and purchased everything on there that they listed. I have a grow tent that is 2x4x5, and I plan on doing a dwc hydroponic setup. I bought the led that the new shopping list recommended, a 600w galaxyhydro led light.

After doing some research (which I should have done more of before purchasing), I'm afraid the grow tent might not be tall enough to accommodate a 600 watt LED light, so I would need to upgrade my grow tent or downgrade my light if this is true. Anyone have any experience with this model led, and if so, how far away does the light have to be from the plant? I'm getting autos so im hoping they will stay shorter, and I plan to train them with lst so they don't grow as tall. Any suggestions or comments would be greatly appreciated. Im still waiting for everything I need, so I have to time to change things up.
    Quadlining

Past Grows

Buy short strains, Indica dominant.

Comment

Hello 476 Welcome. It sounds like your almost ready to get growing ,your tent is bigger than mine so no problem. Nebula has good information on LEDs and heights.Go to GWE and it will say start here an click on lights it will take you to the LED part. A lot of people start with cfls for the first couple of weeks ,then they turn on the LEDs ,some folks use cfls for the whole grow. Normally 22 to 24 inches for couple weeks ,then lower them to about 18 inches, you have to find the right spot.Hope this helps some an good luck.
      Cfls for a week or two
      315lec for everything else
      Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
      36x36x63 inch tent.
      6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
      Smart pots
      Molasses
      Autoflowers

Comment