When to move to Flowering Stage?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! When to move to Flowering Stage?

This is my first try at indoor growing. (Last year my outdoor attempt was really dismal and have since spent a lot of time learning how to do it right.) So far so good! I had a few scares, but they seemed to self-correct. I'm still not 100% certain when to move to the Flowering Stage. I transplanted the seedlings into the grow room about 8 weeks ago, (April 3). I'm thinking that June 1st may be good to make the change. I have 4 plants, two are about 10" tall and the smaller two are 7 to 8" tall. All of the upper leaves have about the same spread of 9 to 10" across. The upper leaves now have 5 leaves per cluster and I'm seeing new leaf growth at the base of each stem on the leaves underneath. (Can't tell you how exciting this is!) I couldn't seem to find a good answer on this question. Is it time to go to the flowering stage or wait? They seem a bit short, but I have no previous reference on this. (I'm not in a rush.) The seeds are "Pre-99 Big Bud Feminized" from Nirvana.

Thanks for any help,

Zoot

Click image for larger version

Name:	5-29-17 B - (Resized).JPG
Views:	220
Size:	262.9 KB
ID:	100086Click image for larger version

Name:	5-29-17 A - (Resized).JPG
Views:	200
Size:	283.0 KB
ID:	100087
    Last edited by Zoot5377; 06-01-2017, 08:02 AM.

That's a personal preference question but I can help ya a bit what size are the pot u are growing in also what day are u on total from planting and ur plants are 10inchs tall also how tall is the room ur growing in roughly?

Comment

• Zoot5377
      Zoot5377 commented
      Editing a comment
      The pots are the two gallon sacks that came with the start up kit form Nirvana. The room is about 4' x 4' x 7'. The plants are right at 2 months. I'm going to switch to Flowering Stage tomorrow.

Can't see any photos but excited for ya! Tell us how it goes!

Comment