Flowering & frustrated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flowering & frustrated

I'm a noob and this is my first grow. I had one seed that I got out of a bag I'd bought on the street.It was some good bud though and luckily it turned out to be a female. I'm on a very limited budget so I went with the CFL grow. I currently have seven bulbs on her. I used mg potting soil for my medium and mg all purpose for my nutes. I bought a pH kit and keep it around 6.0-6.5. everything has gone good except for some nute burn early on which was fixed. She is currently going on week 5 of flowering if I've kept up with it correctly. She started flowering and was looking good.the problem I'm having is that all the budlets have remained the same size. There not growing or fattening up like they should be.I read that if you can see the stem on your cola's that something is wrong and I can see alot of stem. I also read that when it's time to harvest that 60% of the white hairs will change colors and curl in. Alot of the white hairs on my plant are already at the 60% point and I feel like it's way to soon. I could be completely wrong, this is my first grow. I know that growing with CFL s won't have as large of yeilds as other lighting like HP's bulbs but they should be doing alot better than they are. I guess my question is, am I doing something wrong or should I have more lighting during the flowering stage. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm also feeding her flora bloom. I'm open to any suggestions,tips or information that will help my plant and myself to be a better grower.thank you.here are some pics so you can see what I'm working with.
    Attached Files

Hi Toxic. I think it is the soil you are using. Read this from the GWE site http://www.growweedeasy.com/top-7-mo...-growing-myths

Comment

• Toxic weed
      Toxic weed commented
      Editing a comment