Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Introducing myself and my first grow!

Hi everyone!

Apologies if there is anything wrong with my post, this is my first one on this community, and I do want to try my best to follow the rules. Pics are at the end of the post.

I am a beginner grower and I want to share my journey with you. I hope the community can offer me some good advice where I need it.

I am keeping a grow journal in a notebook, so I have a day to day record of what I have done so far.

My strains are photoperiod feminized, grown from seed using the paper towel method, first started in jiffy pots plus a bit of soil, in paper cups, then moved to 5 gallon fabric pots at week two of growth. They are currently 2.5 weeks old.
    • AK47 (2 plants)
    • Chiquita Banana (1 plant)
    • Blackberry Moonrocks (2 plants)
    I chose to grow these three strains together because they seem to require similar growing conditions and grow to similar heights indoors, at least according to the seed-sellers website.

Initially I grew a second Chiquita Banana plant but it was not growing past the tiniest seedling in the first couple of weeks in the jiffy pot, and it was turning yellow, so I got rid of it. It's OK though, because I planned it so that at least one of the plants would not survive. I probably only have space enough in my tent for 5 plants anyway.