Hydro/Bubbleponics & Autoflower?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hydro/Bubbleponics & Autoflower?

I'm just getting started, or I should say, returning to the game after 30+ years. Holy crap a lot has changed!

Reading through all the setup & other tutorials, I am starting to lean toward a 30×30×60 tent, LEDs and a small hydro/bubble setup like the one in the small tent example on GWE.

for time and space reasons I am looking at autoflower, eventually transitioning to photo later on down the line.

So I guess what I'm looking for is whether hydro is "overkill" or even just a bad match for auto, and if it's good to go, what are some things I ought to know for this kind of setup?

Thanks in advance and happy growing!

I think its a myth that Auto Flowers are any easier than Photo Period plants but auto's are a changing, Anyway this site has some great tutorials for growing so I suggest reading all you can and planning before you dive in, Sounds like your doing the planning part so dive in

Comment

photos can finish in near the same time as autos, just flip the lights at 3-5 weeks old.

Comment

• Allenpro
        Allenpro commented
        Editing a comment
        Absolutely

Hi,
      Autos can be grown in any fashion. I personally think they are easier to manage. It would be a good place to start in my opinion. As Allenpro stated there's a ton of good info on this site.
      Good luck.

Comment