I've arrived!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've arrived!

OK good folks! I joined a couple of weeks ago because I found GWE for answers to all my questions and have been reading your posts. You look like my kind of people!
    I'm new to growing this beautiful, glorious plant (I never thought I'd be so in love with growing it).

Here's my story:
    Long time consumer - I have Crohn's disease that I manage carefully and this plant helps me in a plethora of ways.

Last spring a friend of mine gave me a couple of GSC photo plants and offered to let me borrow his 150w BloomPlus XP1500 LED. I figured, "what the heck! I love to garden, and this would be kinda fun". I'll just put 'em on my back patio and see what happens.

I'm pretty sure I was a farmer in a previous life I have several 3'x8' above ground planters that I rotate my vegetables, herbs, etc in yearly, and have built, tended, and harvested gardens since I was a young lad.

Anyway, I fell in love with growing this magical plant and since following all your posts and following the beautiful Nebula's amazing tips I now I feel like I'm part of a community <taking a bow>. So thank you all who provide such great information on this forum. Though I am an artist, I am very scientifically minded and love the natural (or synthetic) chemical processes that make up life.

My naive GSC harvest was small (about 5 oz) from two photo plants and only seemed to struggle with a few issues (probably overwatering and some worms). But I learned a lot and I am now absolutely obsessed with growing this amazing plant well...I assume you are too, and that's why you're here as well.

After I harvested my GSC patio plants I promptly bought an AC Infinity 2x4x6 and exhaust fan (with Cloud 69 monitoring) to take this obsession indoors, in a closet in my home office, which I now christen as, The Lab. Since working my office as a lung room.