Fire Safety?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fire Safety?

Talking to Bluey, about mice. They're a good fire starter. I'm no Electrician, but, I'm given to understand there's other ways an electrical device can ~ seemingly quite randomly ~ do shit to Really spoil ye day?

Now, I live in a thatched cottage. I'm about to put a six foot high tent into a seven foot high room. Shove a load of electrical gear and water in there. Shut the door on it. And try not to have a nervous breakdown!!!

I mean; If someone came to me, told me that was Their plan? I'd be staring at them like they were growing another head!

But; We do it. All over the world, there's people loading all the same gear into closets, roof spaces, god knows where ~ especially the stealth growers. And, I must admit, I've never actually Heard of anyone's place going up in smoke, because of it. Doesn't mean it don't or can't though.

Someone, on here, ran these Elide fire extinguisher balls past me. I dug into them. 25 to 125+. Take ye pick. Try as I might, I can't find any hard data on their Actual performance. (Is there a Fire Service member among us?)

Bottom line? Anyone got any tips, or info', to maybe help us all sleep a bit better, knowing there's a Lot of Chinese made electrical gear sat there, live and out of sight?
    Older bloke. Eire. Chatty as all fuck.

Gearing up to grow Northern Lights Auto by DWC + Dribbler, with a " Spider Farmer Grow Tent Kit Complete SF-1000 Dimmable Full Spectrum LED Grow Light Samsung Diodes 27" X 27" X 62"Growing Tent 4 Inch Fan Filter Combo " from Amazon.​

You can get arc fault circuit breakers. actually required in new construction in the US.
    A ground fault circuit interrupter outlet will protect on a two wire ungrounded circuit for ground faults.
    Any exhaust fan should have a high limit to shut it off it the temp gets too high (fire) Generally around 180-90F.

Comment