Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this plant old/big enough to clone?

Hi all,

I'm still a relative newbie, 2 reasonably successful tent grows under my belt. I was all geared up for my 3rd, had my lady vegged out and ready for the ScroG net when our new baby arrived. During the whole period of delivery/hospital/bringing baby home I completely forgot my green baby in the tent ​​

When I finally realised I and raced out to my tent I was met with a wilted mostly dead and dry plant. I gave her a good water and hoped for the best, but alas there were only a handful of rather sorry looking shoots that perked back up and even those had half dead yellowed leaves. I really wanted to keep the strain going so I tried to salvage half a dozen clones before composting the poor thing, and in the end only one of the clones survived which is what you see in the pics.

I'm looking to get another harvest sooner rather than later, so I'm wondering how soon I can take clones from this young plant? It's about 3 weeks old from taking root in the jiffy (pot is a 2gal for size reference).

My idea was to take a few at the earliest opportunity (will be when I tidy up the lower parts to start training for scrog), then grow one clone out as a mother and hopefully get some clones off that up and running while the one in the pics is flowering.

​​​​​​​Advice and thoughts of all kinds are welcome!
    2.5x2.5x6' tent
    2x 55w COB veg, 400w HPS flower
    Coco/perlite with mycorrhizal mix in fabric bags
    2-part base nutes + veg/bloom boosts, bud boost, calmag
    Carbon filter/exhaust, 6" oscillating fan, usb static fan
    Gear and controllers for heat/humitidy used as needed

Strain unknown