Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Choosing seeds for my indoor growbox (first timer)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Choosing seeds for my indoor growbox (first timer)

I'm prepping a 21 x 34 x 77" cabinet with the usual "semi-pro" setup:

- 250W MH (blue) and 250W HPS (yellow) bulbs + spares
    - 250W adjustable ballast
    - intake and exhaust (6" everything)
    - exhaust fan, carbon filter
    - air cooled reflector
    - small oscillating fan

I *THINK* it should be enough for two average sized (40" during harvest) plants.

My requirements:

- doesn't get too big so I don't have to adjust the plants too much as I have zero experience
    - not too smelly - I want the filter to be enough to negate most of the smell
    - gives more of a head high and makes you laugh, not lie on the couch unable to move

The only three strains I tried and whose names I know are Jack Herer, French Macaron and Shiva. The first two were mediocre. Shiva was awesome - very stimulating and I laughed my ass off. That one would be great, but supposedly it can get as big as 60-80". Unfortunately I can't confirm those were the strains that were advertised.​

Gorilla Glue is nice as is Zkittlez. My experience is that they get to 25-36" Indoors, are easy to grow, potent and forgiving. You could probably get three plants into your space with proper training.
    Current Grow: 1 Purple Haze, 1 White Widow, 2 Critical Super Silver Haze
    5 gallon cloth pots
    30"x30"x60" tent
    Spider Farmer SE3000
    Coco Pearlite mix
    GH Trio, Silica, Cal-Mag

Comment

Sorry, I forgot to add, harvest them when you have 10% amber trichs on your bud. This will result in a more cerebral and awake high. This applies to all strains.
      Current Grow: 1 Purple Haze, 1 White Widow, 2 Critical Super Silver Haze
      5 gallon cloth pots
      30"x30"x60" tent
      Spider Farmer SE3000
      Coco Pearlite mix
      GH Trio, Silica, Cal-Mag

Comment