Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are they ready to harvest? (First time grower)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Are they ready to harvest? (First time grower)

This is my first time growing. I have 3 plants: Moby Dick, Sour Diesel, and Bangi Haze. Super soil grow, 4x4, ac infinity t6, KingLED 1000w. They are on week 14 of flower and were supposed to take 8-10 weeks. I have a preference for head highs over body highs. Are any/all of these ready to be harvested? The Sour Diesel has been swole for like 4-5 weeks now. The other 2 have only started in the past 2 weeks but they seem to have way more amber than the Sour Diesel. Please help. I don't want want to mess things up so close to the end. Thanks!

The microscopic pics show dark brown curled stamens and some amber trich heads that are not just on the leaves. The bud shots show leaves aging out. Maybe show us a few pics of the whole plants or of your tent open? The time estimates are usually low-balled on the seed info. If you don't want couch lock they might be ready. Are the colas full and buds fat and firm? Looks like a good job for your first grow!
    Soil: Coast of Maine Stonington Blend, perlite; Seedlings: CoM org potting soil
    Indoor: 2 x 5.5 x 8' Closet grow
    Viparspectra XS2000; EnjoYield 220W full spectrum light added during flower
    Various size fabric grow bags
    Cal-Mag & GH Trio if needed; Flower Fuel & molasses during bloom; ReCharge
    4 clip fans. Exhaust into attic is vented to the eaves
    Current grow: DEAD FLOWERS

"Joker, smoker & midnight toker, I sure don't want to hurt no one"

Comment

• Farmbuck
      Farmbuck commented
      Editing a comment
      Cloudy and some ambers so I say it's almost time !!

Howdy Darkwolf, they look pretty good to me. If You prefer a more 'couch-lock' effect, then let them go for a few more days. I, myself, would harvest them soon.
    Smoke weed,.....grow peace!

Comment