Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to growing, do i have an insane plant???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to growing, do i have an insane plant???

I'm new to growing. never even got a plant to grow until now.
    Is there a way to tell the strain before flowering? I know there is something about leaf shape(s)?
    I'm new, so I hope to become well educated in growing
    Here's my Big Girl. Artemis.
    Coming in a 41 inches tall and clearly busty. Yes she has all hairs no sacks!!!!
    my friend gave me random seeds. And she's the one who took off.
    Keep in they told me to start my plants in late January or February. I started her at the end of march.... She was 1 of the 2 that survived that I tried to start in march. Feb. batch died ...
    Anyways any tips, ideas, or thoughts?
    Attached Files

I forgot to add. The camera isn't picking up the color very well. But when I look at her leaves they have a very faint blue tinge to them.

Comment

One could put down a big pile of money to do genetic testing, or just go with "Bag seed". Sativas have longer slender leaves while indicas have shorter fatter leaves, but that wont get you to a strain/hybrid.
      Lookin good.

Comment

I'm going to disagree, to a degree, Rwise . Please don't hate me.
        While what you say is true with pure Indica and pure Sativa strains have those characteristics, everything we buy and grow has become a hybrid.
        I grow only indica. I will get super fat finger fans at the bottom, but as they grow the plants all wind up skinnier; neither Indica nor Sativa.
        More elephant!

Coco/perlite
        3x3x6

Comment

• Rwise
          Rwise commented
          Editing a comment
          No mater it wont get to a strain/hybrid, it is what it is.