***Advice needed ***

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

***Advice needed ***

Hello fellow growmies! I was wondering if someone could give me some advice as it seems I don’t know exactly what could be the issue or if there is even an issue at all. As you can see from the picture these girls are about 2 weeks old and I feel that they are slowly growing and not as dark green as I’ve seen in other grows on here. Soil I’m using is fox farms ocean forest and simply giving them plain distilled water at 6.5 ph.. humidity is around 70-80% and temp at 75. For this run I’ll be using fox farms trio (grow big, big bloom, tiger blood), followed by cal mag, mammoth, and recharge. I am totally new to growing and these are what I decided to go with since I’ve found tons of videos on these products. Obviously there’s going to be trial and error however I just want to be able to make it through this run somewhat successful. Can anyone help me out? It would be much appreciated 🙌

Hey EKIM203 . Stop using distilled water on your plants. Tap water is fine unless you live in Flint, MI. Leave it out for a day to off-gas chlorine. All else looks good. Plants seem to slow down right after they take off. Then they take off, again. They can grow like weeds!
    More elephant!

Coco/perlite
    3x3x6

Comment

• Gingerbeard
      Gingerbeard commented
      Editing a comment
      And don't compare your plants to others unless you put them next to another and take a picture with the same camera, in the same light.

• EKIM203
      EKIM203 commented
      Editing a comment
      🙌🙌🙌Thanks for the advice! I’ll give it a try.. it gets a bit confusing with all the different information out there,I had read that tap water had a bunch of bad stuff in it that is not good and that using distilled or switching to an ro system was much better.😅🤷‍♂️ Knowing is half the battle 🙌🙌

• Gingerbeard
      Gingerbeard commented
      Editing a comment