Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LST on plants of unknown gender.. worth it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LST on plants of unknown gender.. worth it?

I have 2 bagseed seedlings going that I'm hoping are ladies (first grow, I'm a noob with growing bud but have general gardening experience).
    They're currently at 4 nodes, the plan is to grow out to 6 nodes, top to the 3rd and either flux/ manifold one and use the second as a mother.

Is it worth doing when the gender is unknown? I figure if one/both turn out male I'll toss 'em, and in only out some veg nutes and a bit of time and electricity, but if they turn out female it'll be game on.

I've got a 30x loupe coming in the mail to keep an eye out for preflowers and thought they might be easier to spot if I'm already underway with the LST?
    2.5x2.5x6' tent
    2x 55w COB veg, 400w HPS flower
    Coco/perlite with mycorrhizal mix in fabric bags
    2-part base nutes + veg/bloom boosts, bud boost, calmag
    Carbon filter/exhaust, 6" oscillating fan, usb static fan
    Gear and controllers for heat/humitidy used as needed

Strain unknown

Absolutely keep them going transcend ! The worst thing that can happen is you get some good experience with training. Also, identifying males.
    A lot of us started with bagseed from an old head, closet grower person who has since disappeared somewhere in the Dominican Republic. The best thing that can happen is you get lovely things.
    It's worth the effort.
    More elephant!

Coco/perlite
    3x3x6

Comment

Thanks Gingerbeard, that's a good way to look at it ​​​​​​
      2.5x2.5x6' tent

Strain unknown

Comment