Just Want a Second Opinion on Nitrogen Deficiency

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL Just Want a Second Opinion on Nitrogen Deficiency

Pretty sure this is nitrogen deficiency and the plant is screaming feed me but I have limited experience with plants this young everything’s been good temp light etc the plant is 12 days old never been fed except with big bloom once at the start it’s grown vigorously over the last 3-4 days which is why I’m thinking nitrogen deficiency along with symptoms matching the soil is a basic worm castings peat moss vermiculite mix from a local garden center what has me slightly skeptical is you’d think there would be more than 12 days of nitrogen in a soil with worm castings and it seems to be the only plant showing symptoms but it’s also the biggest so hence the desire for opinions
    Attached Files

That’s not nitrogen def. that’s potassium deficiency. Those burns can also occur due to potassium and phosphorous excess. But I don’t think that’s the case with a not so hot soil.
    Try starting with some big grow at low dose and keep the big bloom consistent thru the entire grow.

Comment

• TheKieftan
      TheKieftan commented
      Editing a comment
      And this is why I like opinions thanks I decided to mix in a pinch of Langbeinite with a liter of water see if there’s improvement I’d use grow big but these plants are destined for outdoors and I havent decided yet whether I’m going to try organic growing this time or not

Burnt tips like that are more often than not a sign of excess nutrition. The deep green color of the leaves means it's getting more than enough nitrogen. Plants that young need very little in the way of nutrients. It's been my experience that if you start with a good balanced soil, feeding isn't necessary for at least a couple months. When we first start growing it's easy to think that plants are in distress from a lack of something when in truth it's just the opposite.

Comment

• crucialbunny