First time DWC - Sour diesel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time DWC - Sour diesel

Please help! This is my first time, I’m taking the DWC route I’ve attached pictures of my set up and how it’s coming along. I believe there is an issue with my leaves but I’m not quite sure. I’m using the floratrio, calimag, and hydroguard. I’ve been looking through all of the post but I keep finding post about top fed DWC. Any tips or advice will be appreciated!

I think you have too much light for such a young seedling. Do you have a fluorescent you can use for another week? It also looks dry, I assume it is in some type of starter cube. You need to make sure it doesn’t get too dry ( or too wet).

Comment

Do you suggest I fill the water higher inside of the bucket?

Comment

Are you top-feeding the seedling?
        I've been growing in hydro for about 5 years and that's one of the tricks I've learned.
        I will top-feed until I get roots hanging from the basket.
        Once the roots are in solution, I stop top-feeding.
        I set the solution level about 1" below the net.
        You don't want the net submerged in solution, that can promote funk growing around the base of the plant.
        It normally takes a week or so before I get roots dropping, so be patient.
        The plant is developing a root system as well as vegetative growth, so a lot is happening at once.
        WHAT???
        5x5 grow space
        900w of Vero's and F-strips
        4-17gal totes self-made UC system.

Comment

Raise the light up another 6-8”. The weird leaf growth is trying to tell you it’s too much light right now.
          As as gbauto mentioned, you should be doing some watering from the top with plain water. Do not water directly on the plant, but rather, pour the waters least 2” away the plant. This will help to get the roots to grow out to the sides and will provide some extra humidity for her. 👍