yellow leaf tips

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

yellow leaf tips

Hello everyone! Im new to cannabis growing and this is my first time posting in the forum. I have read a lot and watched many tutorials yet i have failed with all of my seeds up until now (about 10 of them) . Now im finally starting to get a hang with this last batch, surely im not even close to perfecting the art.
    my problem is that 2 of my seedlings show little yellow marks on the very tips of the leaves. Ive read all the suggestions from light burn to nitrogen problems and over/underwatering, pretty much everything, yet i still can't tell what that really is. The seedling first popped out 23rd jan. so around 10-12 days old.
    using water with no nutes, home ph test (soil with water) shows around 7ph.

My set up:
    full spectrum, set to blue, led grow lights (3000w [80w])
    light schedule 18/6
    soil (light mix with perlite, no nutes)
    grow tent (airing out with a fan)
    humidifier (humidity never under 60% never above 80%)
    temperature 20-22c (68-71.6f).

​​​​​​Thank you for reading!

Your soil looks really wet to me. How often are you watering? Are you going by how heavy or light the pot is to tell when to water? The roots need air from time to time so you have to let it dry quite a bit, the pot will almost feel empty because it's so light. Usually for a pot that small I water about every 3-5 days, depending on how big the plant is.

Comment

• KingSize
      KingSize commented
      Editing a comment
      This photo was taken right after watering. i check the soil's humidity with my finger, when it is completely dry, i water, much like u, it takes me aroubd 3 days to water again.

• dphipps1020
      dphipps1020 commented
      Editing a comment