Newbie - budding question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie - budding question

I'm a newbie grower. This is my very first plant. Growing a auto Zkittlez in my window. Not ready to invest in a grow tent or anything fancy at this time. My plant will bud soon. Is the weight of the buds going to be too much for the little plant? It's about 14" tall right now. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!
    Mother Earth Coco/Perlite 70/30
    Canna Coco Or
    Happy Frog soil
    Fox Farms nutrients trio
    Smart pots
    Vivosun tent, LED lite & fan

Semper Fi brothers and sisters!

I dont think you'll have too many issues with bud weight if your just growing in a window. Your not gonna have monster buds without high powered lighting.
    5x5 Gorilla tent
    Spectrum King SK402 - 2× Optic XL1
    Infinity T8 exhaust fan
    Technaflora nutes
    Nectar of the Gods soil

Comment

• jamesphoto
      jamesphoto commented
      Editing a comment
      Sweet. Thanks for your answer - I didn't know. I'm pretty proud of my one lonely girl and don't want to f... It up. Nice looking HD scooter you have a well! Ride safe!

Cute little houseplant i agree you won't have to worry
    Smoke Ganja create Peace Respect Nature don't trash the Planet

Soil grower with coco/perlite mixed in
    indoor/outdoor grower
    1 36"x36"x66" tent- Viparspectra P2500
    1 3x3x6 tent- used in late spring for seedlings both veggies & weed. I have 2 viparspectar 450r for that tent.
    I use a t-5 & 54watt CFL for seedlings
    Sometimes i use plastic sometimes i use fabric grow containers
    Currently using fish/guano during veg growth & FF Grow Big 6-4-4 teens to bloom. Once i see pre-flower i switch to
    Age Old Organics Bloom 5-10-5

Comment

Budding has begun. It appears the stem will be able to support the added weight. Good job.

Comment

Originally posted by jamesphoto View Post