Mold?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Mold?

Just started getting this weird markings on 2 of my lower leaves and candt find any information as to what it could be, have you guys ever seen this before? Both of my plants look healthy and these markings are only on 2 bottom leaves.

light is good, water and ph is good, using slight nutrients.

i have been noticing the past few days that the top of the soil hasnt been drying as fast as the other one! It has no problem draining, wondering if its a root issue! Any help would be appreciated. Also i am not seeing any bugs and im growing indoors!
    Attached Files

How’s your air circulation after light and temperature I’d rate air flow the third most important factor I was having a moderate white powdery mold battle literally all I did was bump my fan from low to medium and I haven’t seen even a single white spot since I’m no expert though so I’d wait for more experienced advice before making a decision also if you haven’t already cut off those infected leaves I’d do so as close to the branch as possible also what’s your humidity like slow drying soil for me normally means my humidity is a little too high
    Last edited by TheKieftan; 01-02-2021, 08:14 PM.

Comment

• Tedtheclown
      Tedtheclown commented
      Editing a comment
      My lights are on 24/7, temp has been cooler around here in the 60 range and i just started to open the window to allow a draft, humidity is high in my region. Bit it doesnt look like a patch, its more of a line. Thought it was maybe a worm, but no bugs. Will see if it gets worse, i will cut the leaves if it spreads.

I think it was mold, 😔! I took a wet tissue and rubbed most of it off, i am going to take my plant to the window for some fresh air and good sunlight to see if it helps dry up

Comment

• TheKieftan
      TheKieftan commented
      Editing a comment