Harvest time?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Harvest time?

This is my first time growing. I'm getting close to the end and I can't tell when to harvest. I'm growing Doobiebird daydream, and the package said that it can be harvest in 8 weeks. I started flushing at 6 weeks, but I am thinking I started that too early. The past week I started adding nutes again, and thought I'd flush for just a day or two. I don't know if I should continue feeding or should I flush and harvest in a few days? I'm posting pictures. Since I have never done this and have no comparison, it looks to me like the trichomes are cloudy. My plant looks so different than all the pictures I see, so I can't compare how it should look. Thanks Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0528.JPG
Views:	199
Size:	3.52 MB
ID:	465693Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0528.JPG
Views:	244
Size:	3.52 MB
ID:	465694

Attached Files
    Last edited by cbg; 11-06-2020, 01:53 PM.

I'd be chopping that. I see plenty of amber trics in one of your pictures. At least for me. Quit adding nutes. Flush for a few days to a week, whatever floats your boat.

Comment

• cbg
      cbg commented
      Editing a comment
      Some of the buds are not as amber. I'm giving it a few more days. Thanks for your help

It's a beautiful plant. It could be harvested at any time but if it were mine I would give it a boost of potassium and see if those calyxes don't fatten a little more over a week. If it was a photo I'd shorten it's light hours. Excellent job.

Comment

• crucialbunny
      crucialbunny commented
      Editing a comment
      Yes you can use coffee grounds but it does contain a lot of nitrogen. Be careful to use coffee sparingly. I once used too much and killed a plant over night when I confused my pure emulsion with my diluted feed.

• crucialbunny
      crucialbunny commented
      Editing a comment