Efficiency or functional ability of homemade pvc carbon filter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Efficiency or functional ability of homemade pvc carbon filter

My first post here. I am from a third world country.The cannabis we get here is very low quality and it's also very risky to buy. So this is my first attempt to grow my own. I tried my best but couldn't buy a quality grow tent and it was almost impossible to source a carbon filter. So I have made a wooden grow cabinet myself and made the re-usable carbon filter using pvc pipes based on the information available in internet, thanks to the global cannabis community. The problem I have is, I am really concerned if my carbon filter would work. I don't want to wait till the flowering stage to test if it really works in eliminating the order.
    I am growing two plants ( bubba kush auto and blue kush auto) and currently on the seedling stage. I tested it with incense stick but I could smell it outside the grow box, but later understood that its not the right method. It would really help to know if there is any other valid method that I could employ to test my carbon filter. I have attached the pics of my set up. I just hope my filter works. Filter is about 1 foot long and 6 inches in outer diamter.
    Last edited by lx574; 10-29-2020, 05:22 AM.

Put a bag of fresh dog poo in the box and see if it smells outside.

Comment