Will my girls grow up any more?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Will my girls grow up any more?

I’m in week 4 of flowering, I’m really pleased with my girls but as I’m a newbie and don’t know what to expect, i wondered if I could expect any more height from them over the next couple of weeks?
    90x90 grow tent
    1000w Mars Hydro LED unit
    600w HPS with Cool Tube
    600w LUMii BLACK Dimmable Digital Ballast
    100mm RAM Carbon Filter

Smart Pots
    Bio-Bizz All Mix with Pearlite
    Bio-Bizz Grow, Bloom, Fish Mix & Top-Max

No, you won't get anymore height now.. (sorry 😞) I'm at exactly the same stage as you are now but have the opposite problem.. I now have to worry about holding them upright as the buds fatten..(eeekk!!)
    So on your next grow, give them a lil bit longer in vege to get more height!!
    They look Good!! 😊

Comment

If they grow any more in height it won’t be much. They’ll start fattening up and filling out from here on

Comment

Cheers guys, was a bit worried about yield but it is what it is lol.
        90x90 grow tent
        1000w Mars Hydro LED unit
        600w HPS with Cool Tube
        600w LUMii BLACK Dimmable Digital Ballast
        100mm RAM Carbon Filter

Smart Pots
        Bio-Bizz All Mix with Pearlite
        Bio-Bizz Grow, Bloom, Fish Mix & Top-Max

Comment

No more height but they'll continue to bush. Week 4 is a bit late but I'd give em a haircut to improve airflow and light penetration. The canopy is looking sharp!
          Space: 4 x 5 x 6, Two 600w HPS, Dirt farmer since Nov 2012.

Current Grow: White Truffles (GG#4 X Peanut Butter Breath)

Comment

They grow up so fast. Before you know, they get their heads chopped off.

Comment

Everyone says that plants double in height after you switch to 12s but in my short two years of indoor growing I've never seen more than about 1/4-1/3 of a stretch nowhere near double. I've started to allow them to get taller before I switch