Newbie looking for some direction and opinion Please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie looking for some direction and opinion Please

3 plants in veg , 2 choc kush and a holy grail at week 7 in a 3x3 tent with a 1200 watt king led. Looks good but worried I may have nipped and tucked a little too much . don't want many small nuggets. Topped and scrogged and the odd pinch. Not sure how much longer to veg them before flip . Appreciate your thoughts . All I have learned has been here for most part !
    Cheers
    2-4X4 tents, 1200 WATT LED'S in Promix Organic with worm castings , vermiculite, and bone meal with Island Nutes and 7 gal grow pots

Hi, newbie here. How much vertical room do you have in the tent? How far is the light from the top of the plants? My personal opinion is that from this camera angle at least, you can veg for more time (bigger plant = bigger yields) before the 'flip'. I guess it would depend on your vertical room, and just what kind of stretch you expect after the flip. If the plants are mostly indica, stretch should be less than sativa dominant plants. More veg time would allow the plants to spread out a little and should lead to larger colas and bigger buds. I have experienced some slow growth myself with cooler tent temperatures; I'm wondering if this is a condition you may have experienced as well. Are you using any nutes? Nice trellis, BTW, looking for one of those myself. Good luck!
    Agromax XL tent, Sun System lo-pro Mag XXXL, SolisTek Matrix ballast, SolisTek MH/HPS bulbs, GH Flora Trio, CO2 bag, 3 gal Air-Pots.

Comment

Hi BG

They look okay (hard to tell but maybe some tip burn. On defoliating just think of it as taking the fan leaves that are blocking the bud sites from the light. If anytime you think you've abused leaf taking just wait a week and you'll see what it wants to do.
      Bubblehead
      4x4 Gorilla Tent 600 watt hps and Veg Tent T5 Fluorescence
      4 Cures and a Life time gardener