Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Brown splotches on leaves and tips of leaves are brown and curling up

Hi all,

I am new to growing cannabis but am currently growing three plants all different strains. I am growing outdoors in organic soil. They are all three flowering at the moment. One of my plants has begun to show brown splotches with some yellowing around the splotches on the leaves and the tips are curling upwards and are also brown. Not sure if this is nutrient burn and some type of deficiency? I need help identifying what is going on and how to solve it!! Thank you so much!
    Attached Files

It seems to me like the only affected leaves are older. Most of the newer growth that I can see looks fine. You can simply remove the damaged leaves and bingo! All better.

Comment

Ive done that every day but it seems to keep coming back because there are always more leaves that seem to be affected the next day

Comment

Yeah, leaves tend to age out around the time plants are beginning flower. If new growth begins to be affected then you may have an issue to deal with but from what I can see it's all good. Too many times I've seen new growers get overly concerned about their fan leaves looking bad so they start throwing nutrients at them and creating real issues. A lack of nutrition kills plants very slowly while too much can kill them in a day. You gotta lot of healthy leaves there and a good looking grow. Keep an eye on them and my best guess is that it'll do fine.

Comment

• golfnrl
          golfnrl commented
          Editing a comment