Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Need advice on plants per space/lack of density in bud

Hello everyone,

New to posting, but been a reader for some time. I am looking for some advice on A few questions:

First, how many plants would you all recommended for my setup? I currently use the following:
    • 4x2 Vivosun Mylar Grow-tent with air filtration kit, fans etc.
    • Viparspectra UL Certified 450 watt LED Grow Light: I’m using 2 of these
    • 5 Gallon Grow bags
    • 420 potting soil with liquid kelp nutrients added frequently

Second, I have been growing for 2 years now but recently switched from a closet setup to the setup above in the hopes of more fruitful yields, and I completed growing my first 3 plants inside the 4x2 tent. They looked/smelled great for the most part, but after harvesting, drying, and curing the density of the weed just wasn’t there. I was certain to always have the lights the proper distance from the plants. My air circulation is great. Temp, humidity, PH Levels etc all within proper range.

Perhaps I am under watering? Perhaps my LED lights are not strong enough? Crap seeds (Crop king and Seedsman)? With the research I’ve done, I feel the grow lights should be sufficient, but I am coming here to see what you all think.

I love this hobby, and want to have the best yield I can, I think I just need some advice on what I could be doing wrong, and an end to my frustration

Thank you all in advance

Usually airy bud is a low light issue but basically if the plant is stressed too much during flower then bud development can be stunted. It took me 2 years to yield more than an ounce per plant. Last grow was 2-3 ounces per plant. It takes time to learn how to properly grow dense buds (unless you are lucky). I think your lights are fine so the issue is more than likely something else. Not sure on the soil or nutes but not having enough phosphorous can stunt bud production. Check out the links for more info.