Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ardent Lift poor results

Good afternoon,
    I bought an Ardent Lift to decarb my weed with prior to making tincture w/Everclear. Once prior to getting the Ardent Lift I made Tincture simply by covering the weed in a jar with Everclear and keeping it in the freezer are approx a month, shaking the jar daily. That resulted in some really great tincture. Twice now after using the Ardent Lift followed by using a Magic Butter Machine (with weed that I can get high off of when smoked) has failed to result in a tincture that provides no buzz at all . Has anyone else had bad luck trying to decarb their pot with an Ardent Lift machine?
    LMK and thanks in advance...

Been decarbing with the Ardent since 2016 with 0 defects. I make an everclear tinc and also ingest the decarbed flower. I know nothing about the butter machine.

Comment

Good to know about the Ardent, because I was thinking of purchasing it. I’m a newbie and can’t smoke, what is a tincture? I’m planning on making gummies and maybe oil and or butter. No idea what I’m doing but plants are doing great in R/O water/ hydro set up. Any tips would be helpful. Almost at the flushing stage.

Comment

I believe it's alcohol with weed in it so you get high while you have a drink. Now I might be wrong but I think that's what it is.
        TENT 1 4x4 SF7000
        s silver haze... strawberry haze...
        .. gg4 and cheese berry auto thrown from the auto hut
        TENT 2 2X4 SF2000
        2x Thundersuck... og Jimmy... flo.... blue cheese
        TENT 3 2X4 SF2000 + 2 113w blurples
        3 gallon pots all autos
        Weddingcake..2 red Gorilla girl..2 cinderella jack

All growing in living soil using Earth Dust
        👇my one n only journal👇
        https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...oh-and-journal

Comment