Holes in leaves

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Holes in leaves

Hi everybody, I am new to growing and have encountered an issue on three of my plants. I am putting 4 plants in my backyard this summer and have started them indoors under a 54w cfl light with sunlight from a window they sit next to. they seemed to be growing very nicely up until i noticed a few holes on three of my plants. I did my due diligence and checked for bugs and cannot find any at all. Is it possible that it could be a ph/nutrient, light, or wind problem? they were staring to creep pretty close to my light and i did have a fairly intense fan for a coulple hours a day. Also have put them on my back deck for a couple hours on warm days to harden them off a bit. Ive been giving them unfiltered well water that im pretty sure has a ph around 7.0 with some cali pro nutrients but have been very light on the nutrients. only giving about 1/4 of the manufactures recommended amount. Im hoping ints not bugs because if it is they are not visible to the human eye lol.

here are some pics

Thanks

I grow outside too, we just had 80 mph winds and yes some leaf damage. I use ladybugs to help with pests (will be added praying mantis also), we have many bugs to fight with, grasshoppers, stink bugs, on and on. I keep Captain Jacks Dead Bug and Spinosad to spray with as needed for pests.

Comment

• golfnrl
      golfnrl commented
      Editing a comment
      @Rwise...had the same winds the other night. Ugh. The grow shop I use has ladybugs. How do you apply them? Dump them on the plant? I'll check out the Captain Jacks and Spinosad. Neem oil hasn't deterred the bug(s) that is eating my plant.

• Rwise
      Rwise commented
      Editing a comment
      golfnrl Just turn then loose on and around your plants. One can also build them a hotel